My Favourite Recipe!

Hi Everyone,

Sorry it’s been a while since my last blog… I’ve been a bit unsure of what to write about. However, I was recently asked what my favourite dessert was. I’m not going to lie, I struggled. Endless amounts of chocolate related desserts came into my mind and I was overwhelmed by the possibilities. After a few days of thinking I finally decided. ‘Rumless Rumballs.’ So essentially just cocoa powder and condensed milk, but oh my god. YUM. I made some on the weekend and amongst me and my sisters they were gone within days. Anyway, I’m sure that I’ll change my mind soon, but for now my favourite dessert is Rumballs!

Here’s the recipe I used for the ones I made, trust me they are amaaaazing!! They are so easy to make and only have a few ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • 250 gms arrowroot biscuits crushed
  • 395 gms condensed milk
  • 1 cup coconut
  • 1/4 cups cocoa
  • 1 1/2 tbs rum (Optional: They are equally as good without the rum!)
  • 1 cup coconut

Method:

  • STEP 1 Combine all ingredients.
  • STEP 2 Wet hands and roll mixture into small balls then coat in coconut.
  • STEP 3 Refrigerate or freeze for later.

I hope you love this recipe as much as I do! Feel free to comment and let me know what you thought, or even share some of your favourite desserts!!

“A balanced diet is a chocolate in both hands.”

xxx

(Recipe found at ‘Best Recipes’)                          http://www.bestrecipes.com.au/recipe/rum-balls-L2644.html

Leave a Reply

